Office Hours

Faculty & Adjuncts Schedules | Teaching Assistant (TA) Schedules

Faculty & Adjuncts Schedules

Fall 2019 Schedule - FAU Boca Raton Campus Unless Specified Otherwise

Madasamy Arockiasamy, Ph.D., P.E.

Courses: CES 4702 Reinforced Concrete Design, CGN 3501C Civil Engineering Materials

Mon. 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m., Tues. 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., Wed. 8:00 a.m.-10:00 a.m., Thurs. 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. | EW 215 | 561.297.3434 | arockias@fau.edu

Frederick Bloetscher, Ph.D., P.E.

Courses: CGN 4804C CEGE Design 2, ENV 4514 Water/Wastewater Treatment Syst, ENV 5510 Water and Wastewater Treatment

Tues. 2:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m., Wed. 7:00 p.m.-9:00 p.m., Thurs. 2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m., 7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. | EE 308M | 561.297.0744 | fbloetsc@fau.edu

Jinwoo Jang, Ph.D.

Course: CGN 4930/5935 Structural Health Monitoring

Thurs. 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. | EE320| 561.297.2987 | jangj@fau.edu

Evangelos Kaisar, Ph.D.

Course: TTE 6508 Sustainable Public Transportation

Mon. 1:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m., Thurs. 1:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. | EW214| 561.297.4084 | ekaisar@fau.edu

David Kan, Ph.D.

Course: TTE 3004C Intro to Transportation Engineering

Wed. 10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m., Fri. 10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. | ST203| 954.324.7112 | kanx@fau.edu

Masoud Jahandar Lashaki, Ph.D.

Courses: ENV 4072 Intro Pollution Prev/Sustainability, ENV 6932 Sustainability/Pollution Prevention

Mon. 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. | ST202/EW225| 954.924.7223 | mjahandarlashaki@fau.edu

Daniel Meeroff, Ph.D.

Courses: CGN 3910 Undergraduate Research Civil Eng 1, CGN 4803C CEGE Design 1

Wed. 11:00 a.m. - 12:20 p.m., 3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m., Thurs. 11:00 a.m. - 12:20 p.m., 3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. | EW206| 561.297.2658 | dmeeroff@fau.edu

Sudhagar Nagarajan, Ph.D.

Courses: SUR 3520 Meas Theory Data Adjustments, SUR 4331 Digtl Photogrammetry Ppls/Apps, SUR 4331 Digtl Photogrammetry Ppls/Apps Lab

Mon. 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m., Wed. 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. | EW 222 | 561.297.3443 | snagarajan@fau.edu

Juan Ortega, Ph.D.

Course: TTE 4005C Transportation Planning & Logistics

Wed. 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m., By Appointment | EW230B | ortegaj@fau.edu

Gary Pirtle

Courses: SUR 3463L Land Subdivision and Platting Lab, SUR 4463 Subdivision Design

Wed. 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. | EW230B | gpirtle@fau.edu

Barry Rosson, Ph.D., P.E.

Courses: CGN 4930 Structural Design of Building, CGN 5935 Advanced Building Design, EGN 3331 Strength of Materials

Tues. 3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m., Thur. 12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.| EW 213 | 561.297.4554 | rosson@fau.edu

Olfat Sarhang Zadeh, M.S., E.I.

Courses: CGN 2327 Computer Aided Design, EGN 1002 Fundamentals of Engineering, SUR 3103/SUR 3101L Geomatics and Lab

Tues. 10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m., Thurs. 10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. | EW 212 | 561.297.3090 | ozadeh@fau.edu

Panagiotis Scarlatos, Ph.D.

Courses: CES 3102C Analysis of Structures, CWR 3201C Applied Hydraulics

Wed. 11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. | EW218 | 561.297.0466 | pscarlat@fau.edu

Khaled Sobhan, Ph.D., E.I

Courses: CEG 3011C Soil Mechanics, CEG 4012 Foundation Engineering, CEG 6105 Advanced Foundation Engineering

Tues. 9:30 a.m - 11:00 a.m., Thurs. 9:30 a.m - 11:00 a.m. | EW221 |561.297.3473 | ksobhan@fau.edu

Hongbo Su, Ph.D.

Courses: SUR 3141 Auto Surveying and Mapping, SUR 3141L Auto Surveying and Mapping Lab, SUR 4384 Thermal Infrared Rem Sensing Apps

Mon. 9:00 a.m - 12:00 p.m., Tues. 9:00 a.m - 12:00 p.m. | EW 224 | 561.297.3936 | suh@fau.edu

Ramesh Teegavarapu, Ph.D., P.E.

Courses: CWR 4202 Hydrologic Engineering CWR 6818 Water Resource System Engineering

Mon. 2:00 p.m -4:00 p.m., Tues. 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. | EW 217 | 561.397.3444 | rteegava@fau.edu

Peng Yi, Ph.D.

Course: ENV3001C - Environmental Science/ Engineering

Thurs. 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. | EW 224 | 561.297.2808 | pyi@fau.edu

Yan Yong, Ph.D.

Course: EGN 3311 – Statics

Tues. 11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m., Thurs. 11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. | EW 206 | 561.297.3445 | yongy@fau.edu