Office Hours

Faculty & Adjuncts Schedules | Teaching Assistant (TA) Schedules

Faculty & Adjuncts Schedules

Spring 2021 Faculty/Instructor Virtual Office Hours - Online

Madasamy Arockiasamy, Ph.D., P.E.
EW 215 | 561.297.3434 | arockias@fau.edu

Courses: 

CES 6325 Bridge Design

CGN 3501C Civil Engineering Materials

Office Hours: Tue., Thurs. and Fri. | 5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

Frederick Bloetscher, Ph.D., P.E.
EE 308M | 561.297.0744 | fbloetsc@fau.edu

Courses: 

CCE 4031 Construction Project Management

CCE 5036 Civil Eng. Project Management

CGN 4804C CEGE Design 2

Office Hours: Wed. 7:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. Or by requested appointment

Knud Hermansen
561.297.2658 | khermansen@fau.edu

Course: SUR 4403 Cadastral Principle Legal Aspects

Office Hours: Mon. 7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Jinwoo Jang, Ph.D.
EE320| 561.297.2987 | jangj@fau.edu

Course: CES 4702 Reinforced Concrete Design

Office Hours: Thurs. 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. 

Evangelos Kaisar, Ph.D.
EW214| 561.297.4084 | ekaisar@fau.edu

Course: TTE 6501 Transportation System Analysis

Office Hours: Tue. & Thurs. 12:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.

David Kan, Ph.D.
ST203| 954.324.7112 | kanx@fau.edu

Courses: 

TTE 4810 Highway Engineering

TTE 6815 Highway Engineering

Office Hours: Mon., Wed. and Fri. 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Masoud Jahandar Lashaki, Ph.D.
ST202/EW225| 954.924.7223 | mjahandarlashaki@fau.edu

Courses: 

ENV 4112 Air Pollution Control Systems

ENV 4112L Air Pollution Laboratory

ENV 6115 Air Pollution and Control

Office Hours: Wed. 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. 

Daniel Meeroff, Ph.D.
EW206 | 561.297.2658 | dmeeroff@fau.edu

Courses:  

CGN 4803C CEGE Design 1

ENV 4341 Solid Haz Waste Site Remediation

ENV 6356 Solid Waste Management

Office Hours: Wed. and Thurs. 12:00 p.m. – 1:20 p.m.

Sudhagar Nagarajan, Ph.D.
EW 222 | 561.297.3443 | snagarajan@fau.edu

Courses: 

CCE 4514C Intro Laser Mapping Technology

CEG 5304C Terrestrial Laser Scanning

SUR 4530 Geodesy Geodetic Positioning

SUR 4530L Geodesy Geodetic Positioning Lab

Office Hours: Mon. 2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. | Tue. 5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
WebEx

Juan Ortega, Ph.D.
EW230B | ortegaj@fau.edu

Course: TTE 3004C Intro to Transportation Eng.

Office Hours: Wed. 3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Barry Rosson, Ph.D., P.E.
EW 213 | 561.297.4554 | rosson@fau.edu

Courses: 

CES 4526 Nonlinear Behavior Structures

CES 5527 Nonlinear Behavior Structures

Office Hours: Tue. and Thurs. 3:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. | Mon. thru Fri. 11:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m. for email questions

Olfat Sarhang Zadeh, M.S., E.I.
EW 212 | 561.297.3090 | ozadeh@fau.edu

Courses: 

CGN 2327 Computer Aided Design

SUR 3103 Geomatics

SUR 3103L Geomatics Laboratory

Office Hours: Tue. and Wed. 9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. | Thurs 1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Khaled Sobhan, Ph.D., E.I
EW221 |561.297.3473 | ksobhan@fau.edu

Courses: 

CEG 3011C Soil Mechanics

CEG 4122 Ground Improvement Design

CEG 6124 Soil Stabilization and Geosynthetic

Office Hours: Thurs. 2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Hongbo Su, Ph.D.
EW 224 | 561.297.3936 | suh@fau.edu

Courses: 

CWR 4202 Hydrologic Engineering

SUR 3205 Engineering Construction Surveying

SUR 3205L Eng. Construction Surveying Lab

Office Hours: Mon. 9:00 a.m - 12:00 p.m.

Ramesh Teegavarapu, Ph.D., P.E.
EW 217 | 561.397.3444 | rteegava@fau.edu

Course: CGN 5937 Graduate Seminar

Office Hours: By appointment only.

James H. VanZwieten Jr., Ph.D.
EE 316 | 561.297.0955 jvanzwi@fau.edu

Courses: 

CWR 3201C Applied Hydraulics

CWR 6235 Open-Channel Hydraulics

EGN 4732 Fundamentals of Energy Eng.

EGN 5735 Energy Engineering

Office Hours: Wed. and Fri. 10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. | Tue 4:45 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.

Peng Yi, Ph.D.
EW 224 | 561.297.2808 | pyi@fau.edu

Course: ENV 3001C Environmental Science/Engineering

Office Hours: Wed. 9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. 

Yan Yong, Ph.D.
EW 206 | 561.297.3445 | yongy@fau.edu

Course: EGN 3311 Statics

Tues. & Thurs. 11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.