Office Hours

Faculty & Adjuncts Schedules | Teaching Assistant (TA) Schedules

Faculty & Adjuncts Schedules

Spring 2020 Schedule - FAU Boca Raton Campus Unless Specified Otherwise

Madasamy Arockiasamy, Ph.D., P.E.

Courses: CES 6706 Reinforced Concrete Design, CGN 3501C Civil Engineering Materials

Mon. & Wed. 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m., Tues. & Thurs. 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. | EW 215 | 561.297.3434 | arockias@fau.edu

Frederick Bloetscher, Ph.D., P.E.

Courses: CGN 4031 Construction Project Management, CCE 5036 Civil Engineering Project Management, CGN 4804C CEGE Design 2

Tues. 7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m., Wed. 7:00 p.m.-9:00 p.m., Thurs. 7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. | EE 308M | 561.297.0744 | fbloetsc@fau.edu

Knud Hermansen, Ph.D.

Courses: SUR 4403 Cadastral Principle Legal Aspects

By appointment only |561.297.2658| khermansen@fau.edu

Jinwoo Jang, Ph.D.

Course: CGN 6585 Structural Dynamics

Thurs. 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. | EE320| 561.297.2987 | jangj@fau.edu

Evangelos Kaisar, Ph.D.

Course: TTE 4005 Transportation Planning and Logistics,TTE 6272 Intelligent Transportation Systems 

Mon. 2:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. | EW214| 561.297.4084 | ekaisar@fau.edu

David Kan, Ph.D.

Course: TTE 4810/TTE 6815 Highway Engineering

Wed. 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m./Fri. 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m. | ST203| 954.324.7112 | kanx@fau.edu

Masoud Jahandar Lashaki, Ph.D.

Courses: CGN 4905 Environmental Fate Processes, ENV 4112/4112L Air Pollution Control Syst & Lab, ENV 6115 Air Pollution and Control

Wed. 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. | ST202/EW225| 954.924.7223 | mjahandarlashaki@fau.edu

Daniel Meeroff, Ph.D.

Courses: CGN 4803C CEGE Design 1, CGN 4905 Green Engineering & Sustainability, ENV 6115 Wasterwater Engineering

Wed. & Thurs. 1:00 p.m. - 2:20 p.m. | EW206| 561.297.2658 | dmeeroff@fau.edu

Sudhagar Nagarajan, Ph.D.

Courses: CCE 4514C Intro Laser Mapping Technology, CEG 5304 Terrestrial Laser Scanning, SUR 4530/4530L Geodesy Geodetic Pos & Lab

Mon. 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m., Tues. 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. | EW 222 | 561.297.3443 | snagarajan@fau.edu

Juan Ortega, Ph.D.

Course: TTE 3004C Intro to Transportation Engineering

Wed. 3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m., or by Appointment | EW230B | ortegaj@fau.edu

Barry Rosson, Ph.D., P.E.

Courses: CES 4605 Structural Steel Design, CES 6106 Advanced Structural Analysis, EGN 3331 Strength of Materials

Tues. 1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m., Thur. 3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.| EW 213 | 561.297.4554 | rosson@fau.edu

Olfat Sarhang Zadeh, M.S., E.I.

Courses: CGN 2327 Computer Aided Design, SUR 3103 Geomatics, SUR 3103L Geomatics Lab

Tues. 10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m., Thurs. 10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. | EW 212 | 561.297.3090 | ozadeh@fau.edu

Panagiotis Scarlatos, Ph.D.

Courses: CES 3102C Analysis of Structures, CWR 3201C Applied Hydraulics

Wed. 11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m., Fri. 11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. | EW218 | 561.297.0466 | pscarlat@fau.edu

Khaled Sobhan, Ph.D., E.I

Courses: CEG 3011C Soil Mechanics, CEG 4126 Pavement Design, CEG 6129 Pavement Analysis and Design, CGN 4905 Foundation Engineering, CGN 5935 Advanced Pavement Design

Tues. & Thurs. 11:00 a.m - 12:00 p.m. | EW221 |561.297.3473 | ksobhan@fau.edu

Hongbo Su, Ph.D.

Courses: SUR 3205 Engineering Construction Surveying, SUR3205L Eng Construction Surveying Lab, SUR 4930 5035  Foundations of UAS Mapping

Wed. & Thurs. 9:00 a.m - 12:00 p.m. | EW 224 | 561.297.3936 | suh@fau.edu

Ramesh Teegavarapu, Ph.D., P.E.

Courses: CGN 5937 Graduate Seminar, CWR 4202 Hydrologic Engineering, CWR 6525 Dynamic Hydrology

Mon. 2:00 p.m -4:00 p.m. | EW 217 | 561.397.3444 | rteegava@fau.edu

James VanZwieten, Ph.D.

Courses: CGN 5715 Advanced Energy Engineering, EGN 4732 Fundamentals of Energy Engineering

EE319 |561.297.0955| jvanzwi@fau.edu

Peng Yi, Ph.D.

Course: ENV3001C - Environmental Science/ Engineering

Thurs. 9:20 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. or by appointment | EW 224 | 561.297.2808 | pyi@fau.edu

Yan Yong, Ph.D.

Course: EGN 3311 – Statics

Tues. & Thurs. 1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. | EW 206 | 561.297.3445 | yongy@fau.edu