Office Hours

Faculty & Adjuncts Schedules | Teaching Assistant (TA) Schedules

Faculty & Adjuncts Schedules

Spring 2019 Schedule - FAU Boca Raton Campus Unless Specified Otherwise

Madasamy Arockiasamy, Ph.D., P.E.

Courses: CEG 4012 – Foundation Engineering, CEG6105 – Adv. Foundation Engineering, CGN 3501C – Civil Engineering Materials

TBA | EW 215 | 561.297.3434 | arockias@fau.edu

Frederick Bloetscher, Ph.D., P.E.

Courses: CCE 4031 – Construction Project Mgmt., CCE 5036 – Civil Eng. Project Management, CGN 4804C – CEGE Design 2

Wed. 7 p.m. – 9 p.m. | EE 308 | 561.297.0744 | fbloetsc@fau.edu

Gordon Brown, Ph.D.

Courses: ENV 4053 – Environ Fate and Transport, ENV 6668 – Environ Systems & Processes

TBA| gordonbrown@fau.edu

Jinwoo Jang, Ph.D.

Course: CES 6585 – Structural Dynamics

Thurs. 2 p.m. - 4 p.m. | EE320| 561.297.2987 | jangj@fau.edu

Evangelos Kaisar, Ph.D.

Course: TTE 4005C – Transp. Planning & Logistics

Mon., 2 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. | EW 214 | 561.297.4084 | ekaisar@fau.edu

Daniel Meeroff, Ph.D., E.I.

Courses: CGN 4803C – CEGE Design 1, ENV 4341 – Solid Hazds Waste/Site Remed, ENV 6356 – Solid Waste Management

Thurs. 11 a.m. – 12:20 p.m. | EW201 | dmeeroff@fau.edu

Siva Munuswamy, Ph.D.

Course: CES 4702 – Reinforced Concrete Design

TBA | smunuswa@fau.edu

Sudhagar Nagarajan, Ph.D.

Courses: CEG 5304C – Terrestrial Laser Scanning, CCE 4154 – Intro to Laser Mapping Tech, SUR 3520 – Meas Theory Data Adjustment

Mon./Tues.  5 p.m. - 7 p.m. | EW 222 | 561.297.3443 | snagarajan@fau.edu

Juan Ortega, Ph.D., P.E.

Course: TTE 3004C – Intro to Transportation Eng.

Wed. 3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. | EW230B | 561.297.2658 | ortegaj@fau.edu

Gary Pirtle, LEED AP BD+C

Courses: SUR 3436L Land Subdivision & Platting Lab, SUR 4463 – Subdivision Design

Thurs. 5 p.m. - 6 p.m. | EW 230B | 561.297.2658 | gpirtle@fau.edu

Barry Rosson, Ph.D., P.E.

Course: CGN 5935 – Non Linear Behaviors of Struct.

Tues. 3:30  - 4:30 p.m. / Thurs. 12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.| EW 213 | 561.297.2658 | rosson@fau.edu

Olfat Sarhang Zadeh, M.S., E.I.

Courses: CGN 2327 – Computer Aided Design, SUR 3103 – Geomatics, SUR 3103L – Geomatics Lab

Tues./Thurs 10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. | EW 212 | 561.297.2653 | ozadeh@fau.edu

Pete Scarlatos, Ph.D.

Courses: CES 3102C Analysis of Structures, CWR 3201C Applied Hydraulics

Wed./Fri. 11 a.m. - 12:30 p.m | EW 218 | 561.297.0466 | pscarlat@fau.edu

Aleksandar Stevanovic, Ph.D., P.E.

Course: TTE 6272 – Intelligent Transp. Systems

by appointment | EW 225 | astevano@fau.edu

Hongbo Su, Ph.D.

Courses: SUR 3205 – Eng. Construction Surveying, SUR 3205L – Eng. Const. Surveying Lab, SUR 3530 – Introduction to Geodesy

Mon./Thurs. 9 a.m. – 12 p.m. | EW 223 | suh@fau.edu

Ramesh Teegavarapu, Ph.D., P.E.

Courses: CWR 4202 Hydrologic Engineering, CWR 4307 – Stormwater Mod and Mgmt., CWR 5308 – Stormwater Mod and Mgmt.

Mon. 2 p.m. – 4 p.m. | EW 217 | rteegava@fau.edu

Peng Yi, Ph.D.

Course: ENV3001C - Environmental Science/ Engineering

Tues. 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. or by appointment | EW 224 | 561.297.2808 | pyi@fau.edu

Yan Yong, Ph.D.

Course: EGN 3311 Statics

Tues./Thurs. 11 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. | EW 206 | 561.297.3445 | yongy@fau.edu