Office Hours

Faculty & Adjuncts Schedules | Teaching Assistant (TA) Schedules

Faculty & Adjuncts Schedules

Fall 2018 Schedule - FAU Boca Raton Campus Unless Specified Otherwise

Christina Akly, Ph.D., P.E.

Courses: ENV 4112C Air Pollution Control with Lab, ENV 6115 Air Pollution and Control

Sat., 9 a.m. - 12 p.m. | Jupiter | cakly@fau.edu

Madasamy Arockiasamy, Ph.D., P.E.

Courses: CES 4702 Reinforced Concrete Design, CGN 3501C Civil Engineering Materials

Mon./Wed. 8 a.m. -10 a.m. & Tues/Thur/Fri 10 a.m.-12 p.m.| EE 437 | 561.297.3434 | arockias@fau.edu

Frederick Bloetscher, Ph.D., P.E.

Courses: CGN 4804C CEGE Design 2, ENV 4514 Water/Wastewater Treatment Syst., ENV 5510 Water and Wastewater Treatment

Wed./Thurs. 7 p.m. – 9 p.m. | EE 436 | 561.297.0744 | fbloetsc@fau.edu

Evangelos Kaisar, Ph.D.

Course: TTE 6508 Maritime Freight Operations

Mon., 11 a.m. - 12 p.m. | EE 330 | 561.297.4084 | ekaisar@fau.edu

William Bober, Ph.D.

Course: EGN 2213 Computer Apps in Engineering 1

Tues./Thurs. 5:30 - 6:30 p.m. | EE 437 | boberw@fau.edu

Jinwoo Jang, Ph.D.

Course: CGN 4930/5935 Structural Health Monitoring 

Thurs. 2 p.m. – 4 p.m. | EE 320 | jangj@fau.edu

Daniel Meeroff, Ph.D., E.I.

Courses: CGN 3910 Undergraduate Research Civil Eng 1, CGN 4803C CEGE Design 1

Wed. 3 p.m. – 3:50 p.m. | UT 123 | dmeeroff@fau.edu

Sudhagar Nagarajan, Ph.D.

Courses: SUR 4331 Dig Photogrammetry Principles/Apps, SUR 4331L Dig Photogram Principles/Apps Lab, SUR 4531/SUR 4531L Satellite Positioning & Lab

Mon./Tues.  8:30 - 10:30 a.m. | EE 310 | 561.297.3443 | snagarajan@fau.edu

Juan Ortega, Ph.D., P.E.

Course: TTE 4005C Transportation Planning & Logistics

Mon. 6 p.m. - 7 p.m. or by appointment | 561.297.2658 |

Gary Pirtle, LEED AP BD+C

Course: SUR4403 Legal Aspects of Surveying

Wed. 1 p.m. - 3 p.m. | EE 523 | 561.297.2658 | gpirtle@fau.edu

Jamie Polidora, Ph.D., P.E., CPM, LEED AP

Course: CEG 4012 Foundation Engineering

By appointment | 561.297.2658 | jfraser4@fau.edu

Barry Rosson, Ph.D., P.E.

Courses: CES 4605 Structural Steel Design, CES 6106 Advanced Structural Analysis, EGN 3331 Strength of Materials

Tues./Thurs. 12:30  - 1:30 p.m. | EE 403E | 561.297.2658 | rosson@fau.edu

Olfat Sarhang Zadeh, M.S., E.I.

Courses: CEG 3011C Soil Mechanics, CGN 2327 Computer Aided Design, EGN 1002 Fundamentals of Engineering, SUR 3103/SUR 3101L Geomatics and Lab

Tues./Thurs 11 a.m. – 2 p.m. | EE 432 | 561.297.2653 | ozadeh@fau.edu

Pete Scarlatos, Ph.D.

Courses: CES 3102C Analysis of Structures, CWR 3201C Applied Hydraulics, CWR 6235 Open-Channel Hydraulics

Wed./Fri. 11 a.m. - 12:30 p.m | EE 436 | 561.297.0466 | pscarlat@fau.edu

Aleksandar Stevanovic, Ph.D., P.E.

Course: TTE 3004C Intro to Transportation Engineering

Wed. 10 – 12 p.m. or by appointment | EE 331 | astevano@fau.edu

Hongbo Su, Ph.D.

Courses: SUR 2034 Intro to Geomatics Engineering, SUR 3141 Auto Surveying and Mapping, SUR 3141L Auto Surveying and Mapping Lab

Mon./Tues. 9 a.m. – 12 p.m. | EE 310 | suh@fau.edu

Ramesh Teegavarapu, Ph.D., P.E.

Courses: CWR 4202 Hydrologic Engineering, CWR 6525 Dynamic Hydrology

Mon. 2 p.m. – 4 p.m., Thurs 6 p.m. – 7 p.m. | EE 403E | rteegava@fau.edu

Peng Yi, Ph.D.

Course: ENV3001C - Environmental Science/ Engineering

Tues. 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. or by appointment | EE 309 | 561.297.2808 | pyi@fau.edu

Yan Yong, Ph.D.

Course: EGN 3311 Statics

Tues./Thurs. 11 a.m. – 1 p.m. | UT 135 | 561.297.3445 | yongy@fau.edu